MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
professor weiz First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 2 09-05-2010 06:48 PM
Professor Yamaguchi? lizziemcg Academics 13 08-16-2010 11:45 AM
Professor responsibilities? NFlash Academics 5 04-07-2010 09:25 AM
Mac places sixth in university rankings Email Story Email story PrintPrint Text Size Iamanonymous General Discussion 1 11-06-2009 09:42 AM
what do you want to ask your professor ? joset2 First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 3 05-31-2008 08:27 PM

HELP: Need to email professor

Old 10-22-2009 at 04:29 PM   #1
Allan
Elite Member

Liked: 115 Times

HELP: Need to email professor
I'm a former McMaster student, and I no longer have my McMaster email account. I'm trying to email one of my former professors, but I suspect that they block non-McMaster emails, because I haven't been getting a response.

Is there any way around this dilemma? Email is my preferred method of communication for this matter.

Thanks.
Old 10-22-2009 at 04:34 PM   #2
sew12
Elite Member

Liked: 473 Times

Quote:
Originally Posted by Allan View Post
I'm a former McMaster student, and I no longer have my McMaster email account. I'm trying to email one of my former professors, but I suspect that they block non-McMaster emails, because I haven't been getting a response.

Is there any way around this dilemma? Email is my preferred method of communication for this matter.

Thanks.
They don't block them as far as I know but many Professors delete e-mails from non-McMaster e-mail accounts b/c the new e-mail policy for current students is that you MUST contact a Professor via your McMaster e-mail account.

I'm not entirely sure how you'd be able to stop a Professor from deleting your messages. Maybe you could try finding a personal or business e-mail address they use or call McMaster and find out if they can put you in contact with this Professor.
Old 10-22-2009 at 05:21 PM   #3
tungo89
Club G.R.O.S.S.

Liked: 46 Times