MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Honours Life Science vs. Honours Psych Neuroscience & Behaviour mel89 Academics 0 08-20-2009 03:11 PM
Astrophysics? Medical Physics? Honours Physics? Engineering? Which to choose? tammy37 Academics 9 05-14-2009 02:11 AM
Honours Physics DeeNos Academics 1 02-26-2009 08:15 AM
Physics 1BB3 Problem for Health Sci I Students conradchi Academics 1 08-11-2008 08:51 PM

Honours Medical and Health Physics

Old 04-01-2009 at 08:31 PM   #1
dnewton

Liked: Liked 2 Times

Honours Medical and Health Physics
Hey

I am considering entering the Honours Medical and Health Physics level 2 program Sept 2009, and I was wondering if anyone can mention their experiences with the program. That is, how are the classes and workload?

Thanks
Old 04-01-2009 at 09:09 PM   #2
raine

Liked: 1 Time

Wow! I am so happy to finally find someone (other than myself) who's considering Med Phys!
I am also a first year student who purposely came to MAC just to major in Med Phys
Although I have not experienced the program myself, because I have been so obsessed with it since Gr 12 of highschool, I can tell you a little bit about the things I know and found out through other people.
Usually medical physics programs are offered during the graduate studies, which students enter after finishing their undergrad degrees in physics. I heard that there is only 3 schools in Ontario (or was it Canada) that actually offer this program in the undergraduate level and MAC is obviously one of those schools