MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Honours Bio VS Honours Bio w/ Physiology VS Honours Life Science SciGuy Academics 12 06-05-2013 05:31 PM
How hard is it to switch from Honours Life Science into Honours Biology? cmkc109 First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 3 03-31-2013 09:03 PM
Honours Chemistry or Honours Chemical Biology? (Undergrad) Porsche Academics 21 07-12-2010 02:25 AM
Honours Molecular Bio and Genetics vs. Honours Biology (Physiology Specialization) kritters91 Academics 4 06-10-2010 07:42 PM
Honours Life Science vs. Honours Psych Neuroscience & Behaviour mel89 Academics 0 08-20-2009 03:11 PM

Honours PNB (B.a) vs. (B.Sc)

Old 06-21-2013 at 06:41 PM   #1
bunhun

Liked: 0 Times

Honours PNB (B.a) vs. (B.Sc)
I'm currently a grade 12 student enrolling in Social Science at Mac in the fall and I recently decided I want to major in Psychology and thought about a phd in neuropsychology down the road. However I've heard that this requires a B.sc so I plan on going into Honours PNB B.sc second year but there are many courses that i need to take as admission requirements. And to top it off i did not take grade 12 functions, physics, or chemistry (probably my biggest mistake/regret) so i need to take the uni prerequisites. Ultimately I can't take it all in the first year so I was hoping for some guidance and direction if anyone has any.

Also, am I wrong about needing a B.sc for graduate school?

Thanks!
Old 06-21-2013 at 06:52 PM   #2
anon491
Professional Fangirl

Liked: 452 Times

If you decide to switch into the BSc. stream, given that you don't have all the pre-reqs for the first year science courses, you probably won't be able to enter PNB in second year.

Your situation is a bit complicated so I'm going to suggest you contact ann hollingshead (hollings @ mcmaster.ca). She's the course advisor for PNB and she's extremely helpful at answering these kinds of questions.