MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
More important matters. Matt Wright General Discussion 105 08-26-2009 09:38 PM
Important Questions! p4lyfe12 First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 9 08-22-2009 02:45 PM
Which Presentations Are Most Important? dimoxyel First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 5 07-04-2008 09:38 AM
Important Dates Chad MacInsiders Announcements 0 12-20-2007 12:54 AM
Important Dates Chad MacInsiders Announcements 1 01-02-2007 04:00 PM

Important Engineering!!!

Old 09-17-2010 at 05:44 PM   #1
mfattal
Elite Member

Liked: 85 Times

Important Engineering!!!
I am currently a grade 13 student that completed their top 6 with an average of 88%.

I am wondering instead of waiting a whole year am I able to take courses now to reduce my work load for next year?

I know I have a 100% chance of getting excepted with my average but am I able to take some courses now so I can reduce my work load

Like taking some electives or some courses required for engineering managment and coop , hope you understand what I mean

If you can show me how to registrar also I would be greatfull

Thanks for your help

Mohammad Fattal
Old 09-17-2010 at 05:54 PM   #2
Ownaginatios
Trolling ain't easy

Liked: 1,656 Times

Hmm, that's an interesting question. Are you saying you want to take some first year courses while still in highschool?

I'm not sure if that's even possible.

Anyway, during the summer there is this thing called LEAP where you can take a few courses (Eng 1C03, 1D04 or 1P03) before first year starts. The unfortunate part though I think is that you'll just get a 'complete' for those courses rather than a grade.... and they're kinda the ones that bump your average up for a lot of people :p.
Old 09-17-2010 at 06:36 PM   #3
GCSM
Half Life 3 Confirmed

Liked: 95 Times

im pretty sure (like dilon said) it not possible, your best bet would be to go to leap
Old 09-17-2010 at 06:43 PM   #4
dsahota

Liked: 83 Times