MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Taking second year courses in third/fourth year b.m. Academics 1 07-27-2010 10:37 PM
2nd Year in 3rd Year Courses. Bad idea? abbyabs Academics 16 07-09-2010 10:50 PM
First year taking 2nd year courses Z3phyr First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 6 01-05-2010 12:51 PM
2nd Year Geo Courses spyder83 Academics 2 12-24-2008 10:55 AM

How many first year courses can someone take?

Old 12-29-2009 at 10:19 PM   #1
ebfrancis

Liked: 0 Times

How many first year courses can someone take?
Hi there
i am in 2nd year Hon Life Science, wondering how many first year course can somebody take in 2nd year!!
Old 12-29-2009 at 10:37 PM   #2
Goce
Elite Member

Liked: 36 Times

It says in the Undergraduate Calendar. It depends on your program and faculty. In my case, I can take all my elective units (18 units) from first year courses.

ebfrancis says thanks to Goce for this post.
Old 12-29-2009 at 10:48 PM   #3
Alchemist11
Elite Member

Liked: 553 Times

I think I read something about Life Science and 48 units total level 1 courses - meaning assuming you took 30 last year, then 18 in second year (or later), which coincides with what Goce said.

ebfrancis says thanks to Alchemist11 for this post.
Old 12-29-2009 at 11:51 PM   #4
~*Sara*~
MacInsiders Staff

Liked: 622 Times

Yep, 48 units is the amount of units of first year courses you can take over the span of the four years .

ebfrancis says thanks to ~*Sara*~ for this post.
Old 12-30-2009 at 12:25 AM   #5
ebfrancis

So the question is "does is really matter if someone take 30 units in first year and 18 units 2nd year? or the 18 units has to be spread out through *2nd, 3rd, and 4th years??
Old 12-30-2009 at 01:16 AM   #6
Goce
Elite Member

Liked: 36 Times

You can pretty much do as you please with electives.
Old 12-30-2009 at 01:18 AM   #7
~*Sara*~
MacInsiders Staff

Liked: 622 Times

Quote:
Originally Posted by ebfrancis View Post