MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help needed fast: Math 1LS3 vs Math 1A03 luna Academics 3 09-15-2010 07:59 PM
MATH 1B03 and MATH 1C03; courses and professors Sync Academics 1 06-14-2008 10:50 AM

Math Course

Old 04-12-2009 at 04:56 PM   #1
dhillon11

Liked: 0 Times

Math Course
Hi, I am in first year commerce and I am nearly done. I'm looking to take Math in second year as a GPA booster. I'm taking Math 1M03 and I am currently getting a 12, and I was wondering which math course from the following would be a good option for a business student like my self:

Note: These are the only 3 courses I am willing to take.

1AA3 (Calculus for Science II) - It says it's for science students, I hate science!
2K03 (Financial Mathematics)
2L03 (Mathematical Methods for Business and Social Sciences)
Old 04-12-2009 at 10:59 PM   #2
gmon

Liked: 0 Times

I didn't take 2L03, but its probably the easiest; they won't even count it towards a math minor.

I'd say 1aa3 is very tough, moves very fast and requires excellent understanding of mathematical concepts, but its pretty necessary if you want to do upper level stuff.

2k03 is also pretty tough and moves quite fast, but there is significant overlap with comm 2fa3, so whichever one you take last will be easier.
Old 04-13-2009 at 01:38 AM   #3
Lois
Elite Member

Liked: 361 Times

Math 1AA3 was tough, but it's 12-able.

If you have good foundations in calculus and are willing to work at it you shouldn't have a problem. It's definitely not a "bird course" though.
Old 04-13-2009 at 02:56 AM   #4
Ownaginatios
Trolling ain't easy

Liked: 1,642 Times

Take math 1Z04. Easiest math course ever.

Old 04-13-2009 at 10:13 AM   #5
jade177

Liked: 8 Times