MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Volunteers Needed for McMaster program aviaf General Discussion 4 10-06-2011 12:06 PM
Timetable & Course Advice Needed Sonnet Academics 2 08-22-2010 11:29 PM
Timetable Conflict Help Needed ASAP!! logans First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 17 08-10-2010 12:37 PM
Need a Room Badly !! Venny Off-Campus Housing (SOCS) 16 06-10-2010 02:07 PM

McMaster TimeTable- HELP needed badly!

Old 08-07-2012 at 06:15 PM   #1
Briere

Liked: 2 Times

McMaster TimeTable- HELP needed badly!
So this is my first year at Mcmaster and university in general so I don't really have the hang of things yet. This is my problem I am taking engineering and wanted to take econ 1bb3 and 1bo3 however it is saying that there is a "sectioning conflict- core" and when I go to my second term I can't find where the problem is.

I have a few solutions:

1) Somehow make it all work which looks unlikely
2) Take an evening course of 1bb3
3) switch around the econs and see if that works ( right now 1b03 is first semester, but I don't know if that would work)

btw, do I still have to schedule my tutorials and labs? :S

ANY help would be awesome!
Old 08-07-2012 at 06:37 PM   #2
Theashe

Liked: 29 Times

It really doesn't matter which order you take 1B03 and 1BB3 in. They're pretty much identical for the first few weeks. If you need to do them in the opposite order to make your timetable work, go right ahead. In fact, I found 1BB3 to be the easier of the two.

Before SOLAR opens up again on the 9th, go to the Master Timetable and type in your course codes. Start up a template for a timetable in Excel, and then pick some cores, labs, and tutorials and add them to the template. When you get a conflict, go back and try a different section for one of the other classes.