medical school req Avenger Academics 2 10-06-2008 09:10 AM

Medical School Advice #2

Old 08-13-2011 at 01:42 AM   #1
mitch
Elite Member

Liked: 75 Times

Medical School Advice #2
Hey everyone!

Back from a long hiatus, I'm here to answer anyone's questions/worries/concerns about medical school!

If you've never met me before, I'm a second year medical student at Mac and I've been a member of MacInsiders for many years. MacInsiders helped me helped me get into my program, so I think it's only fair that I give back the same If you haven't read my previous thread "Medical School Advice #1, check it out here: http://www.macinsiders.com/showthrea...1.html?t=29571

Post if you have any questions about extracurricular activities, applications, interviews, MCAT, etc. You can PM me if you want a private reply. I'm here to help and I've got a lot of free time on my hands to answer questions because this is the start my enormous 1 week summer vacation!

Cheers!

Mitch

anon491, blue15, epikness, hamnahx02, kaitotst, karna, mac-lover, omgmt, oranges, UlteriorMtve all say thanks to mitch for this post.

Old 08-13-2011 at 02:42 AM   #2
anon491
Professional Fangirl

Liked: 452 Times

I've noticed that on forums, people talking about their interview answers tend to beef them up with flowery, sophisticated sounding words. Do you think that's important? Or is it okay to just "speak from the heart"? I don't mean using slang, lol, but does it have to be completely formal?
Old 08-13-2011 at 09:58 AM   #3
hamnahx02

Liked: 16 Times

Wow... your last thread is awesome! i just read through the entire thing... thanks for all the advice
thats all i wanted to say... i dont have a question atm!
Old 08-13-2011 at 10:09 AM   #4
mitch
Elite Member

Hey Ooburii!