MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Minor in biology cookeme Academics 1 06-14-2012 06:35 PM
Minor to BA DonJuan Academics 1 03-08-2012 01:54 PM
What is a minor? RadiantL Academics 5 01-07-2012 11:27 AM
Getting a Minor aya017 Academics 0 03-08-2011 10:33 PM
What is a minor really? MacAttk First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 2 08-11-2010 05:44 AM

Minor or no minor

Old 06-12-2016 at 05:32 PM   #1
Five9

Liked: 0 Times

Minor or no minor
Me again; what do you guys think about not having a minor?
My interests are in science, finance, and computers, and I can't find room to take enough courses!
My major is probably going to be either in life or physical/chemical science and not finance/comp, but even with that decided, I don't have room to explore both computing and finance. At this point I can't decide and am considering just not completing a minor and taking courses (50/50 each) in both finance and computers?

The minor in Information Systems, Finance, Business, Computer Science all sound interesting to me... PLUS i need room for 2 english courses to qualify for UBC med school later.
Old 06-12-2016 at 05:59 PM   #2
Imperious

Liked: 27 Times

Summer school
Old 06-13-2016 at 12:29 AM   #3
Five9

Liked: 0 Times

Is it as simple as signing up? I'll dig deeper into it once I'm actually at the university, but I'll do some research about my options now.
Old 06-13-2016 at 04:12 PM   #4
Imperious

Liked: 27 Times