MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Msaf dromias Academics 16 07-16-2011 04:37 PM
MSAF Help Desda First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 19 02-24-2011 03:09 PM
Msaf healthsci1 General Discussion 9 02-07-2011 04:43 PM
Walk in Clinic Near Campus Shermeen General Discussion 4 01-22-2010 09:04 PM
On Campus Clinic lawleypop General Discussion 2 01-04-2010 09:03 AM

MSAF/Clinic/Opt-Out

Old 10-24-2011 at 09:00 AM   #1
Kuttan

Liked: 0 Times

MSAF/Clinic/Opt-Out
Hi,
I am a first year student in Engineering.
Yesterday morning onwards I have a bad stomach pain/loose motion, I have been eating carrots and drinking salt water still no help, I had opted-out my McMaster health coverage, does that mean I can't go to McMaster clinic for check-up? Or can I go to them anytime?

One more thing I have a Math Mid-Term on Wednesday which worth 20% and 2 labs worth 3% each due on Thursday. I really don't want to miss but if my pain doesn't stop will I be able to fill out MSAF? When do I fill this form out after the test/lab or before the test/lab?

When I fill this form out will I be excused from all my classes and labs?

Thank you
Please help.
Old 10-24-2011 at 09:05 AM   #2
Amaryll
My math prof is hotter.

Liked: 326 Times

You can only fill out the MSAF once per term, so make sure you're careful with it. You fill it in after your absence. I don't know about the Mac Clinic.

Kuttan says thanks to Amaryll for this post.

Kuttan likes this.
Old 10-24-2011 at 09:08 AM   #3
Faer
Elite Member

Liked: 338 Times

I'm pretty sure it's twice a term, Amaryll...once is for the summer term.

Also, fill it out after your labs and classes. You can have upto 50 items on one form, don't be hasty and send it out now, only to realize you had a few more things due you can't do. So wait till you feel better, then assess what you have to submit.

Ah, and make sure it's within a 5 day range.