MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MSN Help Urgent Desda Computers & Tech 24 09-23-2010 11:39 AM
any pretty little liars fans out there? macbaby07 Movies & Television 13 07-18-2010 10:38 PM
any pretty little liars fans out there? macbaby07 Movies & Television 3 06-22-2010 10:34 PM
Pretty sure a club is ignoring my e-mails lawleypop General Discussion 19 11-16-2009 09:03 AM

Need some PRETTY urgent help...

Old 09-11-2008 at 01:04 PM   #1
Logic

Liked: 0 Times

Need some PRETTY urgent help...
Hey guys. I'm pretty damn lost, and need some advice as to where I should get some help.

I'm a first year commerce student and have Macro as well as Micro economics this semester, and the only course I took last year that was business related was International Business, which I purposely flunked out of anyways.

I need help, I have no idea what either Holmes or O'Shaughnessy are talking about when I'm in the lectures, and I do my best to take notes and whatnot... But I'm really just very lost.

Can anybody give me some advice as to what to do or where to get help?

Any help is appreciated, thanks.
Old 09-11-2008 at 01:05 PM   #2
Logic

OH and I didn't sign onto the aplia thing until just a couple days ago and noticed there has been a lot of homework and stuff already due for this past Monday, as well as this Monday coming up. I'm sure that didn't help me, I just didn't know the diference existed, where here they don't tell you what homework you have and for when it's due, unlike high school.
Old 09-11-2008 at 01:16 PM   #3
MarkA

Liked: 25 Times

Hey,

I'm taking Macro as well, but not Micro yet.

If you're lost, try reading the textbook chapters ahead of the lectures, see if that helps. The textbook is available on Aplia. Also, if you get horribly lost during a lecture, download the podcast afterward (they're available before the end of the day) and sit through the lecture again.