MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
On to off campus Zachary Residence & Housing 10 07-06-2010 12:17 PM
Do all residences offer single rooms? teedee Residence & Housing 6 06-27-2010 06:23 PM
are they still checking id in residences? macbaby07 Residence & Housing 5 09-10-2009 05:59 PM
Getting Around Campus Mariah First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 4 08-15-2008 01:11 PM
Addresses and phone numbers for residences amyf Residence & Housing 1 08-11-2008 08:09 AM

Off-Campus residences,,, HELP!!!!!!!!HELP!!!!

Old 07-16-2010 at 05:47 PM   #1
rickytheman

Liked: 0 Times

Off-Campus residences,,, HELP!!!!!!!!HELP!!!!
Hi bor and sis,,

I am a brand new student to Mac and Hamilton..

Yetersday,, i go to seek for a 2bedrooms aprt nearby school.

it is 10mins walk from school,,, the deal is 850 excluded hydro and internet...

I just want to seek for some advices...

should i take offer or I should see other places?

The manager said that there is no demo room avialable to see,,,and i need to take the rm as is~

Thanks alot

Last edited by rickytheman : 07-16-2010 at 09:33 PM.
Old 07-16-2010 at 05:50 PM   #2
Marlowe
Elite Member

Liked: 422 Times

Do you already have a roommate lined up? Is it your responsibility to find someone, or the landlords?

My biggest advice is to visit the Off Campus Resource Center at Mac, they'll tell you all about your rights as a tenant, help look over a lease for you, tell you what things to look out for when looking at a place, etc.

I would heavily recommend against taking a room without seeing it though, that's always a recipe for disaster. And its not like he's offering an amazing deal that someone else will jump at.

http://macoffcampus.mcmaster .ca/oc...ic/contact.htm
Old 07-16-2010 at 06:40 PM   #3
rickytheman

yes,,,i hv found a roommate!
and we both studied in the same high school
Old 07-16-2010 at 08:00 PM   #4
Marlowe
Elite Member