MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
sending payments to mac Reda First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 7 08-24-2010 11:17 PM
Question about payments Danielle.g First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 3 08-23-2010 06:38 PM
Tuition Fees and Possible Tuition Reduction due to Headstart/LEAP MacPack First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 2 06-10-2010 09:07 PM
Tuition Payments Charbs First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 10 08-27-2009 12:30 AM
Reminders - Residence labels, Tuition Payments ferreinm MacInsiders Announcements 4 09-01-2008 04:20 AM

OSAP covering payments for September tuition

Old 08-24-2009 at 09:32 AM   #31
Taunton
Elite Member

Liked: 598 Times

Quote:
Originally Posted by VastHorizon View Post
I am new to Canada and have applied for OSAP. I have a bank account with a debit card and that's it.

I didn't apply for a cheque book so the debit card is all I have. I know that we need to bring a void cheque / banking info
but all I have are the monthly statements that they send through the mail and the debit card. What should I bring or tell Mac then? Will the monthly statements act as bank info?
You don't need banking information. I've never brought it to my second OSAP release (the one where I pick up the extra money they don't release in September) and they just ask for your address so they can mail the cheque to you. If the school is taking all of your OSAP or you don't desperately need the money for about a month, just don't worry about it and tell them to mail the cheque to you.
Old 08-24-2009 at 10:17 AM   #32
athmi100

Liked: 3 Times

Arrrrghhh I can't take this anymore. I still haven't recieved my student's card and when I call the registars office they tell me they sent it more than three weeks ago!! I can't cover my tution fees without my OSAP by the 1st, (I don't even know if I cover cover it with my OSAP). I really don't know what to do anymore
Old 08-24-2009 at 10:23 AM   #33
Taunton