MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Places to shower on campus? lawleypop General Discussion 15 12-08-2009 11:24 AM
Nice places to smoke on campus. panici General Discussion 55 10-30-2009 05:11 PM
Study Spots / Hidden places on campus hmmmcurious General Discussion 32 12-14-2008 09:45 PM
Off-Campus Housing Part Four: What to Look For When Looking At Places lorend Residence & Off-Campus Living 0 01-13-2008 01:43 PM
(More) Places to Eat Off-Campus Chad Food & Meal Plans 4 01-12-2008 04:08 PM

Places to study on Campus

Old 09-10-2007 at 10:57 AM   #1
Sarahs

Liked: 0 Times

Places to study on Campus
Hi everyone,

I am new to McMaster this year and I am wondering where there are good places to study on campus... I have quickly discovered that the student centre becomes crowded fast and I am just wondering if anyone has any great spots for quiet concentration? Or at least some tables and chairs!

Thanks
Sarah
Old 09-10-2007 at 12:44 PM   #2
smiley12

I'm actually sitting in MDCL right now and it seems pretty quiet. Just find a bench beside a lecture hall. There's also a pretty cool room with a waterfall in it here. I don't know how busy it is, but it looks like a nice place to sit.
Old 09-10-2007 at 01:38 PM   #3
kenneth526
Elite Member

Liked: 41 Times

I was on the third floor of the student center to pick up OSAP and it seemed like a really nice & quiet place to study (there are chairs and tables in the lobby)

Old 09-10-2007 at 06:59 PM   #4
lorend
MacInsiders VP
MacInsiders Staff

Liked: 507 Times

The following article may help you out as well: http://www.macinsiders.com/showthread.php?t=1744 9

We are people of this generation, bred in at least modest comfort, housed in universities, looking uncomfortably into the world we inherit. -- Port Huron Statement

Old 09-10-2007 at 07:25 PM   #5
Sarahs

Thank you everyone. I will check them out. I appreciate the responses!

Sarah
Old 09-10-2007 at 10:47 PM   #6
lorend