MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Eng 1c03 Lab Prep? ThagsanaR First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 6 09-21-2010 10:58 PM
DAT Prep! needhelp Academics 3 05-30-2010 09:40 PM
Prep 101 - Value? Command "S" First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 6 11-19-2009 05:12 PM
Prep 101 adamg6 Academics 2 11-13-2008 08:05 PM

Prep 101?

Old 11-20-2008 at 06:39 PM   #1
k24u21

Liked: 0 Times

Prep 101?
Hi,

I am a first year student in life science.

I heard a review section called prep 101.

It is rather expensive ($95), and takes last precious few days before the exams.

So.... my question is this

Is it worth it?

Like, spending about $100 and last few days to study?

One of the things I am interested is the sample questions provided, but.....

Yeah, last question is that is it specially designed for McMaster courses or are the contents all the same for different university?

Thanks
Old 11-20-2008 at 06:59 PM   #2
webzn

Liked: 17 Times

The simple answer is, I can't answer it for you.

Everyone has their own study habits, and if you are able to study on your own, then you can save yourself the money. If the money is not an issue for you, and, you have a free day, go for it. Chemistry itself is generally universal, so one university cant really teach anything different since the basics are the basics.

To my knowledge, the courses are not generally designed with mcmaster, and I doubt profs would agrees to give them their course notes so that some other company could make money off them.

As for going just for sample questions, the profs should have previous exams up already, so there are your practice questions.
Old 11-20-2008 at 07:48 PM   #3
DannyV
Elite Member

Liked: 207 Times

Why are you writing each sentence on its own line with so much white space in between?
Old 11-20-2008 at 08:07 PM   #4
nh999
Elite Member

Liked: 15 Times