MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Caught the flu at the worst possible time TroubleStorm Academics 18 12-07-2011 03:39 PM
Worst thing you did to someone? bloodywarz General Discussion 73 09-18-2010 11:20 AM
best/worst res MacStudent1 Residence & Housing 12 08-23-2010 02:00 PM
Worst gift you've gotten.. ~*Sara*~ Dating & Relationships 30 12-24-2009 03:23 PM

proba bly the worst situation in the whole uni

Old 11-20-2013 at 08:38 PM   #1
a student

Liked: 0 Times

proba bly the worst situation in the whole uni
hi, I am a second year student in program X

I didn't really wanted prog X as I applied to eng, but my high school average was 83 due to English class...

Anyways, first year I failed a course and average was 4.4, couldn't switch to eng

I am thinking to switch to commerce-> accounting because it's a stable career

It says "no failures" and average at least 6.0

Should I forget about it? How competitive is commerce II?
Old 11-20-2013 at 08:44 PM   #2
Leeoku
MacInsiders Staff

Liked: 521 Times

I believe the average dropped to a 6 now. Talk to councillor about it

a student says thanks to Leeoku for this post.
Old 11-20-2013 at 08:51 PM   #3
a student

Quote:
Originally Posted by Leeoku View Post
I believe the average dropped to a 6 now. Talk to councillor about it
Actually I talked to the academic adviser and yes, it's a 6. She told me some general info that was helpful. But I was wondering if students know more about this type of situation? any advice?
Old 11-20-2013 at 08:57 PM   #4
a student

I was just reading the thread below and someone mentioned that commerce has no major, what does that really mean?
Old 11-20-2013 at 11:32 PM   #5
ZSimon
Elite Member

Liked: 311 Times

The world ain't all sunshine and rainbows.

a student likes this.
Old 11-21-2013 at 12:22 AM   #6
~*Sara*~
MacInsiders Staff

Liked: 622 Times