MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
McMaster Summer School for high school student MacPack First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 12 08-04-2010 06:35 PM
Mac Swim Team - high school student seeks info marsmars General Discussion 2 11-23-2009 05:23 PM
courses selection for international student who gets high school education in China lbqjenny Academics 17 07-04-2009 10:40 AM
what high school did you go to? lorend Academics 48 08-30-2008 10:33 PM
I question if im an engineering student..I have a nice timetable? kenvin100 Academics 4 08-10-2008 07:57 PM

Question about engineering, etc (high school student)

Old 12-11-2010 at 01:32 PM   #1
ILikeMC

Liked: 0 Times

Question about engineering, etc (high school student)
Hello, I am a high school student planning on going to Mcmaster university, currently my average is 85 (might go up to 87 by the end of summer) and I applied to Business, Engineering, and Medical radiation sciences.

I checked the admission requirements for the 3 programs all were "low - mid 80s". I did not participate in any extra-curricular activities except maybe cross-country (left after 2 weeks).
Do I have a good chance of getting in at LEAST one of the program?

Also is it better to take co-op because i heard it helps u find a job after graduating.
Old 12-11-2010 at 01:36 PM   #2
ingénieur.xo
Elite Member

Liked: 38 Times

You should be able to get into engineering, unless the required grades go way up next year. I had about the same average as you going in, and now I'm still here almost 4 years later!
I'm not in the co-op program so I can't comment on that, or business or medical radiation sciences.

Old 12-11-2010 at 01:38 PM   #3
Ownaginatios
Trolling ain't easy

Liked: 1,642 Times