MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
McMaster Summer School for high school student MacPack First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 12 08-04-2010 06:35 PM
Mac Swim Team - high school student seeks info marsmars General Discussion 2 11-23-2009 05:23 PM
courses selection for international student who gets high school education in China lbqjenny Academics 17 07-04-2009 10:40 AM
what high school did you go to? lorend Academics 48 08-30-2008 10:33 PM
I question if im an engineering student..I have a nice timetable? kenvin100 Academics 4 08-10-2008 07:57 PM

Question about engineering, etc (high school student)

Old 12-15-2010 at 01:51 PM   #16
CrashPlague
Gravity is Just a Theory

Liked: 33 Times

Quote:
Originally Posted by ILikeMC View Post
Oh what a relief, my dad keeps saying i wont get in. :p

Thanks for the help guys!

Nice dad. LOL
Old 12-15-2010 at 02:23 PM   #17
eullwm
Elite Member

Liked: 221 Times

If you're going to go to Mac (which I highly advise against), then don't go for business or engineering. Terrible idea. I got into engineering with an 84% or something like that, so an 85 ought to do you fine.

Go somewhere good instead.

Last edited by eullwm : 12-15-2010 at 02:25 PM.
Old 12-15-2010 at 02:34 PM   #18
manap3000
Account Locked

Liked: 64 Times

Quote:
Originally Posted by healthsci1 View Post
Mcmaster actually offers a co op MBA program which offers placement in some of canada's top firms. A relative of mine got his Bsc, didn't get into medical school so he applied to the MBA co op program. He is now doing his Co-op at RIM. He regrets wasting his time doing a BSC.
yeah but he only regrets it b/c he didn't become a doctor, everyone here knows a degree in life science will get you nowhere.
Old 12-16-2010 at 09:23 PM   #19
temptingf8
Elite Member

Liked: 129 Times

Quote:
Originally Posted by bcars View Post