MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Engineering admission program 2nd year mfattal General Discussion 19 06-10-2011 11:46 PM
level 2 engineering program notice jntyrhds First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 4 05-21-2011 02:30 AM
Engineering Program selection killerbeatz First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 2 04-04-2011 10:19 PM
Engineering II Program Sizes leech3 Academics 23 04-18-2010 08:50 AM
Question about the Commerce program 12345 First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 11 04-18-2009 08:06 PM

Question about Engineering Program!

Old 05-11-2013 at 02:40 PM   #1
dlfduddjaak

Liked: 0 Times

Question about Engineering Program!
Hi,
I'm a prospective student who is currently trying to decide between Engineering or Science at Mac.
It's very hard to find out whether i would be right fit into engineering.
So i wanted to ask anyone in the engineering program why they decided to pursue Engineering.
Is there certain traits or qualities or talents or passion that made you think that you would be suitable for engineering?
I believe that it's the best to gain insight from people who are in Engineering Program themselves!
Thanks in advance
Old 05-11-2013 at 03:02 PM   #2
jim1
Elite Member

Liked: 360 Times

Well for me, i decided in grade 11 that i wanted engineering but i wasn't sure what stream i wanted to go to. I chose engineering because the only courses that i liked in gr 11 were math and physics; i didn't like chem and bio.
You gotta see what you like doing and go for it, for example if you like playing with wires and circuits you might wanna check out electrical engineering. If you like seeing construction sites and have a passion for how they build houses, you might wanna check out civil. That's how you get closer to deciding what you wanna do. From there, take a look at the courses that each program offers and see if they seem interesting.