MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Minimum Units Spring/Summer Session kaitotst Academics 3 08-05-2011 08:33 PM
Spring/Summer 2011 Session luna General Discussion 1 05-24-2011 07:50 AM
payment agreement for summer/spring session luna Academics 8 04-20-2011 09:39 PM
Summer/Spring Session 2010 Mike_D2 Academics 3 08-21-2009 11:29 AM
HSR bus pass -full time /part time student macculkin General Discussion 9 04-20-2009 06:45 PM

Question about first yera part time admission for Spring/Summer session

Old 01-09-2013 at 07:52 PM   #1
seveneight

Liked: 0 Times

Question about first yera part time admission for Spring/Summer session
Hi, I'm applying as a mature student and therefore am subject to the part time limitation for the first 18 units. I'll be applying for admission to the Spring/Summer sessions. I have a couple questions. As a mature student I'm limited to 1 course per term within the first 18 units. Obviously no one here knows me, so it's difficult (maybe impossible) for you to judge my preparedness, but I'm concerned about immediately jumping in to the condensed schedule of the Spring/Summer sessions. I would only be taking 1 course per term during the Spring/Summer session, but I'm wondering if maybe it will be too much, and that I'd be better off waiting until Fall when the classes would be more spread out. On the other hand, I'd have more classes to contend with during the Fall/Winter sessions. I'm also a bit confused about what Term 1 and 3 are (yes, Term 1 and 3, not Term 1 and 2). A page on the McMaster website (which I am unable to link to due to my low post count... By the way, I think it might be a good idea if the forum allowed links to the McMaster website even if you don't yet have 5 posts) shows that they both have the same starting date. This confuses me. Is there a maximum of two separate terms that you can take during the Spring/Summer sessions? What's the 3rd one about? Is it probably too much for som