MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Recent Study - Beautiful women can actually be bad for a man’s health darklink121 Dating & Relationships 13 05-10-2010 12:50 AM
Help from Science Grads manu Academics 9 02-03-2010 07:24 PM
Recent Faculty Award-Winners saukalra MacInsiders Announcements 0 09-18-2009 08:16 AM
Recent MSU Job Postings Chad MacInsiders Announcements 16 07-22-2008 01:12 AM
Recent MSU Job Postings Chad MacInsiders Announcements 0 02-22-2008 12:45 AM

Recent Grads

Old 02-08-2010 at 09:50 PM   #1
jo87
Elite Member

Liked: 152 Times

Recent Grads
Im just curious if there are any recent grads on macinsiders. What has been your experience with finding employment in the last 2 years. If you can please list your major, and share your experiences. Thanks!

danallan says thanks to jo87 for this post.
Old 02-08-2010 at 10:02 PM   #2
lorend
MacInsiders VP
MacInsiders Staff

Liked: 506 Times

I graduated in '08 but am doing a second degree...so I'm not of all that much help to anyone...

We are people of this generation, bred in at least modest comfort, housed in universities, looking uncomfortably into the world we inherit. -- Port Huron Statement

Old 02-08-2010 at 10:25 PM   #3
Kathy2
Elite Member

Liked: 529 Times

Lots and lots and LOTS of people are going back to school ater graduating (second degree, Masters, etc.) because finding a job is hard right now.
Old 02-08-2010 at 10:26 PM   #4
sniderj
Elite Member

Liked: 177 Times

I'm not technically a recent grad, as I don't graduate until April. But I have a job lined up beginning in May. My major is Commerce (Accounting).

The job market HAS been difficult this year. Luckily I worked at an internship last year, and made enough of an impression that they were willing to bring me back on.
Old 02-08-2010 at 10:35 PM   #5
lorend
MacInsiders VP
MacInsiders Staff

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kathy2 View Post