Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Repeating Entrance Scholarship tallison Academics 6 03-06-2011 03:11 PM
repeating course shreya s. Academics 1 01-10-2009 01:21 PM

Repeating a course

Old 04-28-2013 at 12:04 AM   #1
Outlander

Liked: 0 Times

Repeating a course
This is my first attempt to study at a Canadian university. So please do not judge strictly. I am not sure that I will earn a good grad on my first graduate course. Could you please tell me, can I repeat this course? What are the rules on repeating courses? Should I pay additional tuition fee for that? First I have to talk about this with my supervisor or my professor on this course?
Old 04-28-2013 at 12:22 AM   #2
MrPlinkett
Account Locked

Liked: 201 Times

I think you pay the same amount, and the mark will be added to your average and will not replace the one from the failed course, but, you can submit a form to have your lab marks transfered to the new course.
Old 04-28-2013 at 12:26 AM   #3
Snowman
Elite Member

Liked: 180 Times

You will have to make up the course on top of your normal courseload, but other than that you treat is just like the first time around. You just pay the normal tuition for the course, but there is no additional fee
Old 04-28-2013 at 07:14 AM   #4
RyanC
Elite Member

Liked: 2,314 Times

Quote:
Originally Posted by Outlander View Post
This is my first attempt to study at a Canadian university. So please do not judge strictly. I am not sure that I will earn a good grad on my first graduate course. Could you please tell me, can I repeat this course? What are the rules on repeating courses? Should I pay additional tuition fee for that? First I have to talk about this with my supervisor or my professor on this course?