MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Residence Deposit Question kaitotst Financial Aid 3 08-03-2011 07:48 PM
Residence Deposit & Conditional Offer laural First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 8 05-17-2011 11:13 AM
Residence Deposit Return? jubilantx Residence & Housing 4 04-13-2010 09:53 PM
residence deposit julie a. Residence & Housing 1 02-08-2010 04:14 PM
McMaster Residence Application & Deposit Due! Chad MacInsiders Announcements 5 05-29-2008 12:14 PM

Residence Deposit by Tomorrow

Old 08-16-2012 at 08:01 AM   #1
McMStudent42

Liked: 1 Time

Residence Deposit by Tomorrow
Hey guys, I'm an engineering student. I got put on the waiting list for residence and just got an e-mail yesterday on August 15 that I have to put a $600 deposit by August 17, which is tomorrow. I'm a poor student from a poor family (we live in a 2-room basement apartment for a family of 4) and we just moved so our expenses are totalled. I'm trying to get a loan but by tomorrow it's kind of hard.

Anything I can do? I really want to live at McMaster.
Old 08-16-2012 at 08:05 AM   #2
starfish
Elite Member

Liked: 580 Times

Quote:
Originally Posted by McMStudent42 View Post
Hey guys, I'm an engineering student. I got put on the waiting list for residence and just got an e-mail yesterday on August 15 that I have to put a $600 deposit by August 17, which is tomorrow. I'm a poor student from a poor family (we live in a 2-room basement apartment for a family of 4) and we just moved so our expenses are totalled. I'm trying to get a loan but by tomorrow it's kind of hard.

You can try emailing or calling them to explain your situation and ask for any alternatives/solutions they can offer, but other than that, I don't think there is anything you can do except try to come up with $600 :( I'd definitely talk to them though, it can't hurt.
Old 08-16-2012 at 08:24 AM   #3
McMStudent42

Residence Deposit by Tomorrow?

Old 08-16-2012 at 09:14 AM   #4