***Roomate wanted*** otieno Off-Campus Housing (SOCS) 3 01-21-2011 04:43 PM
Roomate niteskie Residence & Housing 79 07-10-2009 07:21 PM
roomate change amit Residence & Housing 2 08-15-2008 08:10 AM

Roomate trouble!

Old 03-10-2011 at 09:14 AM   #1
msms

Liked: 6 Times

Roomate trouble!
So I'm in first year and I live in res.I knew my roomate from high schol, we didn't know anyone else that was coming to mac so we applied to be roomates together and I've been having a problem with her bringing her boyfriend to stay(he goes to uni in toronto) almost every weekend for like 4 or 5 days (it won't be like sat and sun, it's more like he come's thursday night and stays from fri-tues!)
And at the beginning of the year, i really didn't say anything and now it's becoming so bad because I've told her MANY times that maybe he shouldn't come this weekend because BOTH of us have alot of work to do but he never listens! I really do feel they are obsessed with each other they skype each other 24/7 and then complain that they havent seen each other in a long time.
ive told her manyyyy times that i want some PRIVACY and having him there doesnt really help!
Yes, i could always go to the library when he's here or whatever but I've been doing that since the beginniing of the year and I just don't feel like it sometimes! I think I'm entitled to stay in my room whenever i want considering I paid for it as well!
K, so the main point is, last friday we both had a gruesome chem midterm and I'm coming home stressed out but dreading the next week cuz we had even mooore stuff to do and i step out the elevator, i see them or more worse HIMand all she says is "oh yeah, he's here this weekend, I forgot to tell you, BYE!"