MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
First Year Science Students -- Free pizza and a great second year program option MedPhys First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 8 11-04-2010 10:52 PM
Planning and prerequisites for second year Angoose First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 17 06-26-2010 03:39 PM
Second year science program macbaby07 Academics 1 06-03-2010 11:59 AM
Marks needed to get into a science co-op program in 3rd year? zakrata General Discussion 4 09-16-2009 05:34 PM
Prerequisites and Admissions - Life Science adam1993 General Discussion 4 03-11-2009 10:29 PM

Second Year Program Prerequisites (Science)

Old 12-16-2010 at 05:45 PM   #1
tatski-p

Liked: 35 Times

Second Year Program Prerequisites (Science)
Hola,

If the info on the side bar isn't enough clarification, I'm in first year life sci. I'm brainstorming what program I want to go into next year. One of the programs I'm most interested in requires Chem 1AA3 as a prereq, which I haven't taken next semester.

I know we're supposed to be applying for programs towards the end of next semester, but long story short, will I still be able to satisfy the chem prerequisite if I take it in the summer? Or do I have no other option except to take it next semester?
Old 12-16-2010 at 05:49 PM   #2
MCHEDDENITE
Elite Member

Liked: 96 Times

no i dont think u can because ur taking it in the summer, u cant get into ur 2nd year program unless u fufill all the requirements am i wrong?
Old 12-16-2010 at 05:51 PM   #3
Jenn

Liked: 5 Times

why not try to get into chem then if you're interested in the program?
i know someone who get their prereq over the summer, but i think you need to talk to the department
Old 12-16-2010 at 06:11 PM   #4
tatski-p

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jenn View Post
why not try to get into chem then if you're interested in the program?
i know someone who get their prereq over the summer, but i think you need to talk to the department