MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
McMaster: Why Did You Choose It? feonateresa General Discussion 56 09-05-2009 11:11 AM
If u had to choose... LBJ.MVP Academics 38 07-11-2009 03:28 PM
how to choose nadia1 Academics 9 07-03-2009 01:10 PM
Why did YOU choose McMaster? kenvin100 General Discussion 31 09-25-2008 02:33 PM
How to Choose a Residence lorend Residence & Off-Campus Living 9 05-29-2008 03:54 PM

Should i choose Mcmaster? please give me some advice!

Old 05-08-2009 at 02:23 PM   #1
lbqjenny

Liked: 0 Times

Should i choose Mcmaster? please give me some advice!
Hi, i'm an international student. It's likely to say that i'll be a member at Mcmaster this Sep, but i still don't know which university is better for me. My major will be life science 1--biochemistry at McMaster. In two years, i want to go to pharmacy school, so i need a high mark. Is it very difficult to get a high GPA in this university(biochemist ry)? Is Mcmaster very well known for it's life science program? I'm also enrolled in Mcgill university(biochemist ry). A lot of people say that Mcgill has a better reputation than Mcmaster. Since i need a high mark, should i choose Mcmaster?Is it that difficult to get a high mark at Mcgill? There're small classes in Mcmaster,so is it a great help for your study? Can you tell me which university should i choose?
Old 05-08-2009 at 03:28 PM   #2
mumbojumbo

Liked: 10 Times

Quote:
Originally Posted by lbqjenny View Post
Can you tell me which university should i choose?
As you are posting this question in a McMaster students-run forum, you will get biased answers to this question. I suggest you go to a more neutral-based forum. Other than that, no one can tell you which university you should choose as it is your own future...

But I can tell you McMaster is an awesome university with alot of things to do to let yourself grow and learn outside the classroom. And also, it is certainly not easier than McGill...