MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
anyone lived in a single room in moulton before? macbaby07 Moulton Hall Forum 13 07-07-2010 10:28 AM
single room - lonely? nick Residence & Housing 20 05-23-2010 10:11 PM
Single or double room? thisisje First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 8 05-17-2010 10:12 AM
"single room" nick Residence & Housing 3 05-10-2010 11:02 PM
Single Room-Residence? kenvin100 Residence & Housing 20 05-14-2008 10:59 PM

Single Room

Old 05-22-2009 at 01:11 PM   #1
saigalhz

Liked: 0 Times

Single Room
I just got a Single room guarantee should i select it? I am a International student and know no one in Mcmaster. What are the pros and cons of a single? Is it dificult to meet people?
Old 05-22-2009 at 01:39 PM   #2
jamescw1234
The Awkward One

Liked: 468 Times

I had a roommate for the first couple months of rez, it was livable, you have to make sacrifices though, then after the Brandon Hall fire, my roommate found somewhere else to live by the time we could move back in. So I wound up with a room to myself for the rest of the year, and believe me you're going to want a single room. It's really nice to have one place where you can be by yourself and live by your own rules. There isn't anything wrong with having a roommate, it's fine, but a single room is better. And with regards to meeting people: make use of the common room in your rez, that's the best way to meet people, a lot of people I know didn't really become friends with their roommates, but a lot of people do though.
Old 05-22-2009 at 02:18 PM   #3
Geek
Account Disabled by User

Liked: 98 Times

I lived in a triple in Moulton Hall in my first year, and I'm pretty sure I was one of the lucky few (on my floor) that ended up getting along really well with my roommates. I had a great year, and I'm glad that I got a chance to meet all the people I did.