MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Social Sciences Marvelous First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 4 06-07-2013 10:26 AM
Social Sciences KBrunson First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 1 08-31-2010 02:14 PM
Social Sciences - Last Second Help Ruggedman Academics 1 07-03-2008 11:31 AM

Social Sciences Help.....!!

Old 12-23-2013 at 11:14 AM   #1
zainab_g

Liked: 0 Times

Social Sciences Help.....!!
hELLO GUYS, I AM CURRENTLY A HIGH SCHOOL STUDEnt. And im passionate about psychology, thats why i am considering social science at Mcmaster, but i would like to know what was the cut off average of student in 2013 and how is social science at Mcmaster
Old 01-24-2014 at 09:55 AM   #2
fatimaa

Liked: 4 Times

This is a bit late but,
cut off average last year I believe was 75%.

First year is pretty broad, when I mean broad I mean you have a lot of options. (12 unit mandatory courses from Social Sciences, and 18 unit electives). I actually really like it so far because it lets me discover and explore different options in the Social Sciences and with some limitations, other faculties as well. For example, I was able to take life science and humanities courses.

As far as difficulty is concerned, it's not that hard. I enjoy most of the material I learn so I'm able to stay engaged. However, don't take this as a pass to slack!
Old 01-24-2014 at 09:08 PM   #3
Lawstudent

Liked: 6 Times

Quote:
Originally Posted by zainab_g View Post
hELLO GUYS, I AM CURRENTLY A HIGH SCHOOL STUDEnt. And im passionate about psychology, thats why i am considering social science at Mcmaster, but i would like to know what was the cut off average of student in 2013 and how is social science at Mcmaster
Go to U of T for social sciences. It's a very underdeveloped program at Mac.
Old 01-26-2014 at 02:19 PM   #4
fafatima

Liked: 0 Times