MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Completing Undergrad early oli13 Academics 4 07-01-2010 07:51 PM
SOLAR re-opens for those who registered early Chad MacInsiders Announcements 4 08-13-2009 09:01 AM

Solar - can I get in early?

Old 07-02-2008 at 02:02 PM   #1
Ruggedman

Liked: 0 Times

Solar - can I get in early?
I am a social science student so the date for me to pick my classes is on July 4th. (Friday) Do we register for SOLAR on the date we are allowed to pick our classes or can we do it prior?

I went on my MUGSI and clicked the SOLAR link but it is unavailible to me so i am just wondering, do you open up or whatever your SOLAR on the day you are allowed to pick your classes?

I am very confused wtih this and dont even know how SOLAR works since i havent been able to open it or anything.

Feedback on this would be greatly appreaciated
Old 07-02-2008 at 03:45 PM   #2
kenneth526
Elite Member

Liked: 41 Times

Starting July 4th, you'll be able to access SOLAR to select your classes.

It can seem ambiguous at first, but once you actually get on SOLAR the process isn't that complicated (it's just really, really slow). Macinsiders has some really good articles to help you with your course selection:
Course Selection Tips
Common Issues with SOLAR

Old 07-02-2008 at 04:26 PM   #3
zaidyusufani
Account Disabled by User

Im first year engineering, today I finished my SOLAR registration, It worked very well, It was quick and had no problem at all.

Its very easy to use as well, But if you need some help then check this article and video:

http://www.macinsiders.com/showthread.php?t=1860 6 (Article)

http://www.eng.mcmaster.ca/prospecti...oimages/RP.AVI (Video)

Note: you need AVI format player (DivX is recommended and its for free)
Old 07-02-2008 at 06:45 PM   #4
Ruggedman

Thanks, the links were extremley helpful!