MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
A little Advice Commie8507 General Discussion 2 05-12-2010 08:51 AM
Advice?!~ xo.monica First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 24 12-24-2009 11:56 AM
I need some advice. jordko General Discussion 12 10-29-2009 08:05 PM
Go Bus advice Kareko General Discussion 13 09-19-2009 05:56 PM
Any Advice? pink_cupcake Academics 8 06-28-2009 10:41 PM

some advice please...

Old 06-22-2009 at 07:07 AM   #1
EngLufLuf

Liked: Liked 2 Times

some advice please...
hey guys, I want your advice on this. I'm a transfer student and fortunately I have most of Engineering level I courses transfered. In Level II I wish to get in Software Engineering and Game Design. In my first year I only have to take CHEM 1E03, MATLS 1M03 and ENGINEER 1P06.

do you guys think I should take some of Level II courses to make second year's load lighter?

OR

you think I shouldn't risk messing with my GPA and keep the courses in the First year to the minimum so that I can get to the level 2 program I want?

any advice would be appreciated, thnx
Old 06-22-2009 at 08:46 AM   #2
Geek
Account Disabled by User

Liked: 98 Times

Well, obviously you can't get through first year with only those 3 courses, so you have two options:
1) Take a whole bunch of electives that you may find interesting but may or may not have any bearing on your future degree. They will bring up your average if you choose them wisely, but I'm not sure if they will be taken into consideration when they allocate programs next year (i.e. if someone who has taken Eng classes would have an advantage over you). You should talk to Sally Williams.