MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
McMaster Summer School for high school student MacPack First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 12 08-04-2010 06:35 PM
Summer Course Credit Transfer VoyozooT Academics 4 06-08-2010 12:02 AM
Required courses for second year, med school, summer school, etc. kwyhan First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 12 12-26-2009 07:14 PM
2nd year admission, summer school credit missmatch Academics 12 05-31-2009 12:46 AM
Summer School laffand Academics 13 07-17-2007 11:09 PM

Summer School Credit ?

Old 03-18-2009 at 09:56 PM   #1
k2s8262

Liked: 0 Times

Summer School Credit ?
I'm currently in 1st year Life Sciences.

I wish to go to honours Life Sci II next year, but i am short on a life science course credit....

i need 12 units from Life Sciences I Course List but i only have 9 !!!!
am I still able to be admitted if I take a summer school course to get 3 those credits?? And what if I take it in a different school other than Mcmaster, for instance, U of T? Would that count in my Cumulative Average?
Old 03-18-2009 at 10:32 PM   #2
nytrogyn

Liked: 1 Time

I would also like to know if UofT credits are transferable to Mac.

Quote:
Originally Posted by k2s8262 View Post
I'm currently in 1st year Life Sciences.

I wish to go to honours Life Sci II next year, but i am short on a life science course credit....

i need 12 units from Life Sciences I Course List but i only have 9 !!!!
am I still able to be admitted if I take a summer school course to get 3 those credits?? And what if I take it in a different school other than Mcmaster, for instance, U of T? Would that count in my Cumulative Average?
Ouch.. that is quite unfortunate. I'm assuming you want to do the course at UofT because you live in Toronto and don't want to have to pay for residence at Mac during the summer?
Old 03-18-2009 at 11:19 PM   #3
k2s8262

yeah.. i dun wanna stay in Hamilton lol