MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
McMaster Summer School for high school student MacPack First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 12 08-04-2010 06:35 PM
Required courses for second year, med school, summer school, etc. kwyhan First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 12 12-26-2009 07:14 PM
Summer School fleenagirl Academics 1 04-29-2009 06:29 PM
Summer School 09! leah.d Academics 5 03-05-2009 11:29 AM
Summer School laffand Academics 13 07-17-2007 11:09 PM

Summer school...help?

Old 04-27-2009 at 05:17 PM   #1
shleyaa

Liked: 8 Times

Summer school...help?
Okay, so I'm registering for summer school and I want to take a second year elective. I'm currently in first year, but not for long! The thing is, when I try to register for MUSIC 2II3, it says my requisite results failed. The prereq for this course is to be registered in Level II or above, which I am currently not :S Has anyone been experiencing the same problem? Does this mean I can't take a second year elective? :S

Old 04-27-2009 at 05:54 PM   #2
ytpos
too poor to change this

Liked: 15 Times

You can, but you just have to see the course coordinator for a waiver. I'm in first year too, but I plan on going into psychology. The coordinator let me take a second year psychology course in the summer based on my midterm mark. There's some minimum you have to meet from your midterm mark to get into the second year course (I think).

Oh, and she checked my psychology midterm mark only (I think? - 'Cause my biology midterm test mark was crap and it wouldn't have met the minimum.............. ). So they'll probably do the same for you? Don't take my word for it! I'm not sure where you can get the list of course coordinators (I stole it off my friend). It's probably online or you can go to the guidance counselor (why does this spelling look so wrong?).

Course coordinator? Is that what they're called?
Just find the equivalent of Ann Hollingshead from psychology for music.