MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
McMaster Summer School for high school student MacPack First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 12 08-04-2010 06:35 PM
Required courses for second year, med school, summer school, etc. kwyhan First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 12 12-26-2009 07:14 PM
Mcmaster University....... How easy is to switch majors? don.999 Academics 6 08-20-2009 08:11 AM
Summer School fleenagirl Academics 1 04-29-2009 06:29 PM
Summer School laffand Academics 13 07-17-2007 11:09 PM

Summer school for a switch in majors?

Old 04-25-2008 at 12:18 AM   #1
ForeverYoung

Liked: 0 Times

Summer school for a switch in majors?
Hi,
I'm a first year student in Social Sciences hoping to switch into Humanities (English specifically). I have one first-year half credit for English so far and need the other first year half-credit in order to apply for English as my major. I thought I could get the one I need in summer school, but it's full. I know I could take it in September, but then I'd be behind on getting the second year English credits. I have no idea what to do now to get into Humanities and I now know that English is all I really want to major in, so any guidance would be much appreciated. Thanks so much.
Old 04-25-2008 at 12:55 AM   #2
Chad
MacInsiders Founder/Admin
MacInsiders Staff

Liked: 1,730 Times

I would call up the Humanities faculty office as well as the registrar. If you're lucky, you may get an extra seat opened up in the class just for you since it is required in order for you to get into the program 2nd yr. Call them up and explain your situation
Old 04-25-2008 at 06:53 AM   #3
lorend
MacInsiders VP
MacInsiders Staff

Liked: 506 Times

What you're doing is almost the same as what I did (altho I went into CSCT instead).