MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
switching programs, same faculty stephanemone First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 3 08-31-2010 10:33 AM
Switching programs from one faculty to another before first year. amare First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 11 06-22-2010 12:57 PM
Faculty and Program Series Part One: The Faculty of Social Science lorend Faculty & Program Series 4 09-01-2009 09:09 AM
Switch Programs In Second Year crazytown Academics 3 06-24-2009 07:34 PM
Switch programs within the faculty? bellaaa General Discussion 4 03-23-2009 09:01 PM

switch programs from one faculty to another?

Old 05-23-2010 at 02:00 PM   #1
m0nica
Account Disabled by User

Liked: 1 Time

switch programs from one faculty to another?
I'm a prospective student of McMasters, and have recently been admitted into Life Science program, (got rejected from Health :( ) Now, I'm wondering if it's possible to switch from a life science program to a program of different faculty eg. a nursing program.. This is for the reason that my physics teacher has not been covering what we're supposed to be covering in the curriculum and I fear to take the Physics course as it is required in level I Life Science... I'd appreciate an answer thanks.
Old 05-23-2010 at 02:05 PM   #2
Lois
Elite Member

Liked: 361 Times

You can definitely switch programs. I think Andrew just switched into the accelerated nursing program after his second year?

First year physics isn't too bad. I took it in sketchy summer school where we all copied answers off of one another and I did well in first year. You might have to work a bit harder than the rest of your classmates in 1B03. Apparently there's an easier version 1L03 (?) now that wasn't offered before.
Old 05-23-2010 at 02:14 PM   #3
m0nica
Account Disabled by User