MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Different profs for cores and tutorials? ShesTheMan Academics 1 08-24-2010 01:40 PM
When Do We get to Choose our Cores/Labs/Tutorials? caludujf Academics 6 08-09-2010 08:25 PM
Cores Labs and Tutorials Angoose Academics 28 07-31-2010 10:05 AM
Help --- Cores available but Tutorials are Full sinthusized Academics 7 08-11-2008 08:53 PM
When do I select my cores, tutorials, and labs? Look here (other important info too) aviaf First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 1 07-07-2008 02:26 AM

Switching cores and tutorials...

Old 08-11-2009 at 11:53 AM   #1
Alchemist11
Elite Member

Liked: 553 Times

Switching cores and tutorials...
So I would like to change my biology core from 01 to 02, and my chemistry core from 02 to 01. This includes having to change a tutorial/lab slot for chemistry from T30 to T51.

Since this is my first year, can anyone explain how the process for changing courses will work?

It starts at 8.30am on August 13th, right? So I sign on to SOLAR then, and then what? Will it allow me to change my chem and will it say you have a conflict with bio (they'd be at the same time) until I changed it? What happens if I can't move bio because it's full but I moved chem, for example? Can I just revert back to my original schedule they gave me without fear of losing my spot in my classes?

Thanks
Old 08-11-2009 at 12:00 PM   #2
jhan523
MacInsiders Staff

Liked: 604 Times

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alchemist11 View Post
So I would like to change my biology core from 01 to 02, and my chemistry core from 02 to 01. This includes having to change a tutorial/lab slot for chemistry from T30 to T51.

Since this is my first year, can anyone explain how the process for changing courses will work?