MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Switching Majors Question Danielle.g Academics 1 11-05-2011 07:45 PM
switching to life science from econ 2nd year rmfldkdtm Academics 1 11-02-2011 01:00 PM
Life Sci and majors byulnim First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 14 10-07-2011 02:11 PM
Second Year Political Science Majors (Honours) Ruggedman Academics 1 08-12-2009 06:32 AM
Political Science Majors Ruggedman Academics 24 06-23-2009 11:23 PM

Switching life science majors

Old 01-12-2013 at 02:46 PM   #1
simsandmax

Liked: 0 Times

Switching life science majors
Im in first year life science and im thinking of majoring in either bio or bio and psych. I didn't take psych xx3 cuz my semester is really cramped right now. Im thinking is it possible to major in bio then next year take psych xx3 and switch into pnb?
Old 01-12-2013 at 02:49 PM   #2
Silver
Elite Member

Liked: 392 Times

you can still add psych 1xx3 or do it in summer which will allow you to get into pnb this year.
Old 01-12-2013 at 02:58 PM   #3
anon491
Professional Fangirl

Liked: 452 Times

Actually, no, I'm fairly certain that you can't take it during the summer and get in for next year, you need psych 1XX3 now because PNB is a limited enrolment program, so admission is judged at the end of term 2. Having psych 1X03 and 1XX3 by the end of april is really important for getting in because they are a core requirement.

There's still time to switch into 1XX3 now, but otherwise I'd suggest you email Ann hollingshead for further information. [email protected]
Old 01-12-2013 at 03:16 PM   #4
Silver
Elite Member

Liked: 392 Times

^they dont do conditional acceptances for pnb?
Old 01-12-2013 at 03:26 PM   #5
anon491
Professional Fangirl

Liked: 452 Times

Quote:
Originally Posted by Silver View Post
^they dont do conditional acceptances for pnb?