MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Switching Programs seif12 First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 6 10-20-2012 08:33 PM
Switching programs gggggg Academics 3 08-21-2012 10:50 PM
Switching Programs after 1st year Rob Mac Academics 2 05-31-2012 09:03 PM
switching programs Rigoroso Academics 1 05-04-2011 06:01 AM
Switching programs from one faculty to another before first year. amare First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 11 06-22-2010 12:57 PM

Switching programs in fourth year

Old 03-06-2014 at 03:22 PM   #1
bruni

Liked: Liked 2 Times

Switching programs in fourth year
Hey guys,

I am in my final year and have recently determined what career I want to get into. Problem is, I'm missing some prerequisites; a few are kin courses which I unsuccessfully tried to get into for the last three years, LOL.

I talked to the receptionist (drop in hours were done) at my department and she said she's pretty sure I won't be allowed to take these prereqs as a continuing student because they're so competitive. Further, kin is not offered as a second degree program. I have no idea what my options are. I don't suppose you could transfer programs in fourth year? I have an appointment in a week and a half but wanted to go in with as much knowledge surrounding the situation as possible.

My roommate is in fourth year and recently switched but I just want to be sure.

Thanks for any insight.
Old 03-06-2014 at 04:31 PM   #2
Mr.Prodigy

Liked: 43 Times

It may make sense to just graduate with your current degree, and get a second degree in Kinesiology at another university. Or you can always pursue physiotherapy if that's your goal.
Old 03-06-2014 at 05:39 PM   #3
bruni

Could I do the kin degree here (ie start completely over, not necessarily do the 30 credit second degree program) and potentially have credits transferred?
Old 03-06-2014 at 06:27 PM   #4
Silver
Elite Member

Liked: 392 Times