MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Waiting list :( jchoi92 Residence & Housing 192 08-30-2010 04:02 PM
Course waiting list SaphireFire Academics 2 08-12-2010 11:40 PM
CA waiting list pawmiii Residence & Housing 2 08-04-2010 11:26 AM
Waiting List?! Mfm12 Residence & Housing 3 06-24-2010 10:02 AM
HELP! - im on the waiting list for rez! futuremac Residence & Housing 21 07-18-2008 11:16 PM

Waiting List URGENT QUESTION

Old 07-02-2010 at 11:08 PM   #1
meena101

Liked: 4 Times

Waiting List URGENT QUESTION
Hello Everyone,

I have a quick question. Today, I got notified that I am number 83 on the waiting list. I am a transfer student and I have some major concerns ! On my application I did check that I have a religious reason to live alone and to live on residence this year however when i checked it for some reason was never actually checked nor showed up when i reviewed my application today, but i did click it when i applied for sure. Secondly, my dad is sick with parkinsons and there is no way that so late i have to look at off campus housing, no way to bring furniture as I am 5 hours away and only my mom will be bringing me to school and what not. If I call housing on monday, will they consider that, esp when i DID click the religious reason for my residence application, as well as this new reason???

PLEASE HELP !

thanks
Old 07-03-2010 at 07:35 PM   #2
nerual
Account Disabled by User

Liked: 345 Times

They don't take into account if you have special reasons to live on res. If you were guaranteed res but missed the payment/cutoff average, then you aren't guaranteed it anymore and they won't make special accomodations to get you on campus. There are people who live far enough away that they have to take a plane to get here, which severely limits how much they can bring (out of province/international students), yet they weren't able to get res.