MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mac Computer Science from College Computer Technology steve2345 Academics 3 10-17-2010 07:20 PM
Computer HELP? blackdragon Computers & Tech 20 07-10-2010 09:36 PM
need computer help Strongwiller General Discussion 4 12-03-2009 03:59 PM
Need computer help! kokosas General Discussion 16 08-01-2008 08:14 AM

Which computer is better?

Old 01-05-2015 at 12:14 AM   #1
MuFasaChua

Liked: 0 Times

Which computer is better?
I need a new laptop but I just don't know which one to get. I'm not a pro when it comes to computer stuff, so I need advices

I prefer a laptop that is light, fast processor, relatively sharp definition, SSD, relatively big storage

any recommendations?

an alternative is that if someone is willing to help me fix my current laptop , i can treat u a cup of coffee at Starbucks or Tim Hortons

Last edited by MuFasaChua : 01-05-2015 at 12:19 AM.
Old 01-05-2015 at 12:36 AM   #2
GeorgeLucas
Elite Member

Liked: 91 Times

What's your budget?

What's the problem with your old laptop?
Old 01-05-2015 at 01:02 AM   #3
Chad
MacInsiders Founder/Admin
MacInsiders Staff

Liked: 1,731 Times

What is your budget? Do you prefer PC or Mac?

I would recommend a Macbook Air. Checks off all your check boxes for features.
Old 01-05-2015 at 01:22 AM   #4
MuFasaChua

A couple months ago, my current pc's C Drive almost crash and now it does not connect to the internet. No matter how many times I've tried to restore and repair the detacted issues, it just doesn't fix. And it takes more than 30mins to shut down... (on avg it would be longer than that) Not sure what's going on... and how to repair it.

My budget is around $1000 (+/- a couple hundreds)

Last edited by MuFasaChua : 01-05-2015 at 01:27 AM.
Old 01-05-2015 at 01:42 AM   #5
GeorgeLucas
Elite Member

what brend is that?
how old is it?
did you replace the drive?

we need more info dude. spill it out.
Old 01-05-2015 at 02:17 AM   #6
MuFasaChua