MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
have physics 1b03. want math 1b03 or econ 1b03 hanj37 Academics 4 01-03-2013 06:46 AM
Physics 1B03 or Physics 1L03 for Life Sciences I {0312}? honey20 First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 5 08-03-2012 12:51 AM
Why don't Physics 1B03/Bio 1B03 have any tutorials listed on Master Timetable :| ? m0nica First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 12 07-12-2010 10:00 AM

Which teacher is best for physics 1B03?

Old 06-04-2013 at 05:21 PM   #1
ban1o

Liked: 0 Times

Which teacher is best for physics 1B03?
Hi! I'm a high school student selecting courses for next year, and I was wondering which teacher is best for Physics 1B03. Also, is it better to take it semester 1 or semester 2? I'm choosing between Hughes, Yavin (Only first semester), Nedjat (Only Second Semester) and Sutherland (Only second semester). The reason I might want to take it in first semester is so I can take physics 1BB3. But if I take it in second, can I take Physics 1BB3 in second year?
Old 06-04-2013 at 05:24 PM   #2
Quiver

Liked: 126 Times

Yavin is hilarious and really chill. He knows his stuff and makes lectures REALLY interesting (plus he posts his complete slides so you usually don't have to do much note-taking, so you can just pay attention to what he's talking about). He has a bit of an accent but it's nothing incomprehensible. The thing with Yavin is that you have to be a lot more on-task that on the ball. If you're disciplined enough to work hard on your own even if he's really chill about things, you'll be fine.

I can't speak for the other three, though.
Old 06-04-2013 at 05:44 PM   #3
Silver
Elite Member

Liked: 392 Times

it wont really matter between yavin and hughes. both are considered good lecturers. and yes u can take 1bb3 physics in 2nd year.
Old 06-04-2013 at 06:10 PM   #4
ban1o