MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Does Mac have winter admission? hassan09 First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 1 06-25-2012 09:51 PM
Bike Lanes Winter Maintenance - Hamilton Pilot for 2011/12 Winter Season Sustain11 MacInsiders Announcements 5 01-27-2012 09:35 AM
Biking in winter? Lessica General Discussion 17 01-23-2011 12:31 AM
Mcmaster during Winter turbozee General Discussion 18 10-19-2010 08:45 PM
Winter Exchange! wongywj First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 13 09-12-2009 11:51 AM

Winter

Old 01-08-2014 at 10:58 AM   #1
patriots4eva

Liked: 5 Times

Winter
Hey,

So I'm in first year, and one surprising change is how freaking cold it is walking around campus! I was wondering if anyone has any survival tips for winter at Mac?

Thanks!!
Old 01-08-2014 at 11:16 AM   #2
exuberant888

Liked: 55 Times

Dress warm?
Old 01-08-2014 at 11:38 AM   #3
icecubz
Trollin Ain't Easy

Liked: 115 Times

yea bundle up. wear gloves, a scarf, a toque, long johns. and obviously have a good winter jacket. try to wear layers inside (i.e. a tshirt/shirt, hoodie, then jacket).

also, don't stand outside for too long. cause of frost bite. keep walking, never stand still for too long in -30 deg weather. try to stay indoors as much as possible on campus and only go outside when you need to go to other buildings or need to go home.

patriots4eva says thanks to icecubz for this post.
Old 01-08-2014 at 11:42 AM   #4
Grover
The Law
MacInsiders Staff

Liked: 254 Times

If you're waiting for a city bus, use the bus check system to see when your next bus is coming. Don't stand around outside for 20 minutes when you could be keeping warm in MUSC.

patriots4eva says thanks to Grover for this post.
Old 01-08-2014 at 02:37 PM   #5
anon491
Professional Fangirl

Liked: 452 Times