MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Admission Questions (Health & Life Sciences) Damian-F First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 12 09-15-2010 11:29 PM
Health Sci 2G03/Health Sci 3I03 deone Academics 5 06-30-2010 04:38 PM
Health Studies 2D03 (Mental Health) PBurge Academics 6 06-16-2010 04:01 PM
Health Studies/Health Age Courses **jewel 03** Academics 0 06-05-2010 06:15 PM

Admission into Health Sci

Old 05-29-2008 at 06:34 PM   #1
Yeah

Liked: 0 Times

Admission into Health Sci
Hi guys

I was jus wondering...so I'm a prospective student for Health Sciences...

And I wanted to know, other than the high marks, what other requirements are there for admission?

Like for those of you who are in the program...did u guys have a high number of volunteer hours, were u really involved or did you just have really high marks?

I recently heard that someone with a 96% avg didn't get admission... so clearly there are other requirements. Can someone please shed some light on this?

And i'm in IB and not many IB kids from my school got in this year....so is it harder to get in for IB students?
Old 05-29-2008 at 06:39 PM   #2
joset2

Its not about your mark its what you did with your life that matters.... of course they require a min mark to apply but what gets you in is you application and how well can you convey others about your life. IB, international, canadian...its doesnt really matter because most students who apply are generally smart kids. They really dont look at marks once you pass the cut off.

First students like us read application then the selected ones are passed to the dean... every child is hand picked!!!!!!!!!
Old 05-31-2008 at 03:22 PM   #3
Yeah

oh wow okayyy, lots of work to do in the coming few months LOL

And another question...

So the supplementary application, is that really what you guys base your final decisions on...like after the cut off is that the deciding factor?
Old 05-31-2008 at 08:35 PM   #4
joset2