MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Advice?!~ xo.monica First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 24 12-24-2009 11:56 AM
I need some advice. jordko General Discussion 12 10-29-2009 08:05 PM
Go Bus advice Kareko General Discussion 13 09-19-2009 05:56 PM
Any Advice? pink_cupcake Academics 8 06-28-2009 10:41 PM
some advice please... EngLufLuf General Discussion 16 06-22-2009 10:29 PM

Advice fm gamers please

Old 12-16-2009 at 10:58 AM   #31
sew12
Elite Member

Liked: 470 Times

Selective reading fail.
Old 12-16-2009 at 11:39 AM   #32
Alchemist11
Elite Member

Liked: 553 Times

Uhmm...I had read the entire thread.

And that whole argument against not allowing someone to play mature games is bull****. I've been playing mature games since I was three years old (Mortal Kombat on the Sega Genesis). I'm not ****ed up. I'm not going to kill someone. Who cares if I play mature games?

I read the damn thread, but it doesn't mean I have to agree with everything said in it.

I had given the TC the benefit of the doubt by acting as though playing T games was because she had a Wii and DS, (ignoring the PS3 for now) and most games on those systems are infact for T or a lower age group.

But fine, if you're going to so adamantly deny your children a large selection of games, then why buy the X360 for them at all? It's a waste of money as it is when you already have a bunch of consoles, but if you're not going to get arguably the best games for the system because they're 16 and not 17, then don't bother.
Old 12-16-2009 at 12:55 PM   #33
Taunton
Elite Member

Liked: 598 Times

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alchemist11 View Post
And that whole argument against not allowing someone to play mature games is bull****. I've been playing mature games since I was three years old (Mortal Kombat on the Sega Genesis). I'm not ****ed up. I'm not going to kill someone. Who cares if I play mature games?