MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Re-applying to a program smile Academics 4 08-16-2010 05:39 PM
Applying to Co-Op Theashe First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 1 06-29-2010 02:35 PM
Applying for reinstatement ali999 Academics 3 05-02-2009 10:50 PM
Applying for a JOB!!! ishk33 First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 4 08-17-2008 09:22 PM
Applying to Level II program sad cypress First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 7 08-15-2008 09:54 AM

Applying for a program problem!?

Old 12-12-2008 at 10:37 AM   #1
**jewel 03**

Liked: Liked 2 Times

Applying for a program problem!?
Hey guys, I am kind of worried about next year because here is what my situation is: I am in first year, in the social science program and these are my courses:

1st term: Bio 1M03, Social Work 1A06, Psych 1X03, Women Stud. 1A03
2nd term: Social Work 1A06, Psych 1XX3, Labour Stud. 1A03, Labor Stud. 1C03
and Gerontology 1A03

My goal is to apply for the BSW/BA program with the BA in Gerontology. Would this still be possible considering I droppped a course 1st term and thus will be taking a course in the summer to get that credit. I was told that I would not be able to apply for the actual BSW/BA program this year and would have to do it next year, since I will lack one course but I can still apply for my BA in Gerontology as long as I have the prereq (which I will at the end of 2nd term). Is this true??

Please any thoughts and helpful suggestions would be GREATLY appreciated!! Thanks!
Old 12-12-2008 at 11:11 AM   #2
davey
Elite Member

Liked: 14 Times

I was looking into this program too a while ago, and I'm pretty sure it says on the website that you have to complete 30 units by April. Therefore, I don't think you will be eligible to enter the program for next year unless you take 6 courses 2nd term.

EDIT:

Quote:
Application Policies Eligibility B.A./B.S.W. Program