MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Blackberry Trouble J. Dorey Computers & Tech 32 05-20-2011 10:37 AM
Where can I repair a Blackberry? PTGregD General Discussion 7 03-30-2011 04:51 PM
Blackberry Pearls mike_302 Computers & Tech 5 10-25-2010 12:43 AM
Blackberry help..? Kathy2 Computers & Tech 16 03-22-2010 10:54 AM

Blackberry 101 ?

Old 07-18-2011 at 05:41 AM   #1
Nuelonas

Liked: 5 Times

Blackberry 101 ?
Hello I'm new to Canada so I don't know how the service providers work. I want to buy the Blackberry Bold 9780. Only thing is that i don't know whether to get with contract or without :S And which provider should i use. I have heard of Rogers Bell Koodo Wind and Telus. But I dont know which to chose
I'm leaning to contract because of the 50 $ phone. 500 $ is alot to pay for a phone lol
Old 07-18-2011 at 05:46 AM   #2
jhan523
MacInsiders Staff

Liked: 604 Times

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nuelonas View Post
Hello I'm new to Canada so I don't know how the service providers work. I want to buy the Blackberry Bold 9780. Only thing is that i don't know whether to get with contract or without :S And which provider should i use. I have heard of Rogers Bell Koodo Wind and Telus. But I dont know which to chose
I'm leaning to contract because of the 50 $ phone. 500 $ is alot to pay for a phone lol
Buying the phone is minimal compared to the plan. Wind by far has the best/cheapest plans but you can find good plans with other providers during this time of year as well if you are looking for a contract (Wind doesn't offer contracts as far as I know). Just go to each website and look for "special offers" or "hot deals" or wordings like that.
Old 07-18-2011 at 05:50 AM   #3
Nuelonas

Is chosing the contract for the cheap phone worth it ? To be honest i dunno if i might change phones. I like the blackberry so far
Old 07-18-2011 at 06:04 AM   #4
jhan523
MacInsiders Staff

Liked: 604 Times

Quote: