MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Work Study Program aw07 General Discussion 4 06-22-2011 03:23 PM
Confusion over work study Sultan First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 2 05-26-2011 01:52 AM
McMaster World Congress - Student Position Available nbontis MacInsiders Announcements 2 06-18-2010 10:31 PM
MacWork / McMaster Summer Work Program Application Questions. Kurt_ General Discussion 4 03-02-2009 02:07 PM
Work-Study nuttynatz General Discussion 18 08-16-2007 09:55 PM

Can I enter a MacWork position as a osap work study student?

Old 07-21-2011 at 04:08 PM   #1
aw07

Liked: 24 Times

Can I enter a MacWork position as a osap work study student?
I am a first year student...so I believe I am not eligible for Macwork however I am eligible for Osap work study I believe ...Can I work at a place asking for Macwork papers as a workstudy student?
Old 07-21-2011 at 04:29 PM   #2
~*Sara*~
MacInsiders Staff

Liked: 622 Times

The application doesn't come out on Oscarplus until August 1st.
Old 07-21-2011 at 05:18 PM   #3
hamnahx02

Liked: 16 Times

Someone correct me if i'm wrong:

But from what I know... and im almost certain this is correct, the Work-Study program is a part of the McWork Program.

So if your applying for a work position next year, you are most likely applying for a Work Study program position anyway, which you can get approval for on Aug. 1st, through MUGSI, and then apply to all the Work Study programs you want on OscarPlus.

I'm not sure if that answers your question... but you can always contact the employer and ask them as well Thats what i ended up having to do last summer, because I didn't get my approval till after the interview, so I just worked it out with my employer.

more info on it here:
http://sfas.mcmaster.ca/work_study/jobs.html

Last edited by hamnahx02 : 07-21-2011 at 05:25 PM.
Old 07-21-2011 at 06:04 PM   #4
JayChu

Liked: 4 Times

Quote:
Originally Posted by hamnahx02 View Post