MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can I do a year than apply for a different program? jrol First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 9 03-23-2013 02:45 AM
how do you apply to be a TA for first year courses mk90 Academics 2 10-12-2011 08:37 PM
First Year Science Students -- Free pizza and a great second year program option MedPhys First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 8 11-04-2010 10:52 PM
McMaster First Year Nursing!!! Message me if your in the first year program as well crumble Introduce Yourself 0 08-12-2010 09:40 PM
Re-Apply to First Year?? DumbEngKid Academics 4 04-09-2010 12:18 AM

can you apply for a second year program in your second year?

Old 12-21-2013 at 12:30 PM   #1
fatimaa

Liked: 4 Times

can you apply for a second year program in your second year?
If I am in second year of Uni and I want to get into a program thats already started second year (but I would be starting that same program third year) is that allowed? I have the pre requisites for the program but had to repeat 2 of them because of low marks. Will the CA be my second year CA then or first yeah CA to get into the program
Old 12-21-2013 at 02:18 PM   #2
fatimaa

Liked: 4 Times

Someone please reply!
Old 12-21-2013 at 02:29 PM   #3
starfish
Elite Member

Liked: 572 Times

Relax...you don't need to prompt for a reply if it's only been an hour since you posted.

Your question depends on your specific situation - what course you repeated, what your grades are, etc., as well as the program you're trying to get into.

CA = CUMULATIVE average. There is no such thing as a "first year CA" and "second year CA". Those are sessional averages, abbreviated 'SA'. Your CA is typically used to determine admission into programs.
Old 12-21-2013 at 02:33 PM   #4
Science Rocks

Liked: 6 Times

What if you have the CA required but two of the prerequisite courses you need a specific mark in you don't have?
Old 12-21-2013 at 03:45 PM   #5
starfish
Elite Member