MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Is this a hard semester for a first year? davied Academics 12 06-26-2011 09:04 PM
How hard is it to transfer from Social Science I to Commerce II? ABCDXYZ First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 10 04-14-2011 08:25 PM
Upper Year Commerce Students - Commerce 1st year report CAHopeful First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 0 03-13-2011 07:46 PM
French 2nd Year (how Hard Is 2g03?) ms. mandazi Academics 2 09-26-2008 11:36 AM

Is Commerce First Year Really Hard?

Old 06-20-2012 at 10:28 PM   #1
Sadi

Is Commerce First Year Really Hard?
IS COMMERCE FIRST YEAR REALLY HARD????
Kay so I am a first year commerce student and I need help with electives. I need 15 units in total if any of you could plzzz tell me if there are any electives available for commerce I students that are really easy, cuz I really need to get a high GPA so I can get into Level II.
Old 06-20-2012 at 10:29 PM   #2
TheBrickWall
Elite Member

Liked: 46 Times

nope. but second year is !
Old 06-20-2012 at 11:12 PM   #3
fasailuddin
Account Disabled by User

Liked: 47 Times

The commerce program and difficulty is largely contingent on what career route you intend on choosing. If it's accounting be prepared for a hellish fourth year. Other than that it's a relatively easy program and it can be a bit boring.
Old 06-20-2012 at 11:40 PM   #4
cessyy

Liked: 1 Time

There isnt really much you do revolving commerce in 1st year. There is com sci, a couple of econs, and a single commerce course, and all these courses are pretty much a walk in the part. I did great, so I'm sure you will do too!

As for second year, I heard its going to be a lot harder then, but for now you have nothing to worry about! Relax and take lots of bird courses like peace studies, health age, theatre and film etc.
Old 06-21-2012 at 01:07 AM   #5
Atheist?

Liked: 31 Times

not sure how into science you are, but a great first year elective to take is astron 1f03