MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Off-campus accom for short-term exchange students gallagherorla Off-Campus Housing (SOCS) 4 03-08-2014 07:47 PM
Apply to general Eng or Eng+ Co-op DLoukov First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 6 12-28-2013 06:36 PM
How to apply for meal plan if you're living off campus? fatimaa First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 6 07-02-2013 09:36 PM
How to Apply monardo First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 5 06-18-2012 04:53 PM
Apply to Another School steps2health Academics 8 02-12-2009 11:52 AM

How early to apply for on-campus accom

Old 03-08-2014 at 05:49 PM   #1
gallagherorla

Liked: 1 Time

How early to apply for on-campus accom
Hi,

I'm an international exchange student due to study at McMaster September - December of this year.
I'm aware that on-campus applications open this Monday, but am still unsure if I want to stay on-campus.
Also, our places aren't 100% guaranteed at the University as of yet, so I would hate to book accommodation and then get rejected from the University.
So, I am just wondering how quickly places fill up for on-campus.
Would I really need to apply on Monday?
I know the deadline isn't until June, but can I afford to wait until then?
Old 03-08-2014 at 06:02 PM   #2
HILLyBilly
Account Locked

Liked: 13 Times

Do it now! I helped a few international students before and its is utmost important that you stay on campus your first year. International students particularly will enjoy the social benefits of being on campus versus off campus. Your wealth has already been established since you are paying international fees, what's a few more for being on campus when the benefit drastically outweight the benefit?
Old 03-08-2014 at 06:03 PM   #3
starfish
Elite Member

Liked: 580 Times