MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How easy is it to switch from Biomed to Biochem core? gcruz91 Academics 2 07-13-2010 06:05 PM
Difficulty of ECON 1BB3 ragedevil67 Academics 21 06-25-2010 11:20 AM
Honours Biochemistry/Biomed VoyozooT Academics 7 06-01-2010 10:22 PM
Biochem vs Biomed specialization vs Molecular Genetics gcruz91 Academics 3 05-29-2010 03:04 PM
Stats 1L03 - Difficulty Jake General Discussion 3 09-13-2009 12:21 AM

Electrical/Biomed Difficulty

Old 06-13-2010 at 12:30 AM   #1
TedMosby

Liked: 34 Times

Electrical/Biomed Difficulty
Alright, so I'm a worried engineering student who just finished his first year at Mac. Currently, I've been accepted into the Electrical and Biomedical stream at Mac, and would just like some advice and insight on what kind of lifestyle a student in the program inherits. I'm sort of wary of the coming three years in Electrical/Biomed (especially 3rd year, 40 units?!) with the workload and all, and I'm thinking maybe I'm not built for it? While I used to love Chemistry and Biology in highschool (I was originally intending on enrolling into Life Science), first year University Chemistry has brought me back to reality in that you don't always do well doing things you enjoy. So can any current Electrical/Biomedical engineering students give me some insight on what I should expect second year, and maybe give me some tips on what to do to survive it? Please and thanks!
Old 06-13-2010 at 09:28 AM   #2
qwerty91
Elite Member

Liked: 173 Times

cant help you as im in the same boat as you, although not as worried. A bunch of us Biomed people should just make a solid study group. Also if your worried you could always look at the course descriptions and then read up in advance. Many city libraries hold textbooks, even for upper year electrical engineering.

BlakeM says thanks to qwerty91 for this post.
Old 06-13-2010 at 10:01 AM   #3
eullwm
Elite Member

Liked: 221 Times